Go back

This event has ended ~ Click here to view upcoming events

Event Access

  • Transcripts
  • Closed Captions
  • Audio Description

December 12, 2020

Opulent Mobility 2020 artist talk

Hosted by Opulent Mobility

Opulent Mobility is an annual group exhibit that re-imagines disability as opulent and powerful. Join the artists of Opulent Mobility 2020 as they discuss their art, disability, and their involvement with the exhibit! Contact me for the Zoom link. This meeting will be closed captioned for better accessibility. It will also be recorded, so get in touch if you can't make it in person. December 13th at 10 AM PST, 1 PM EST, 6 PM UK time, and 11:30 PM IST. This year's artists are: A. Laura Brody, Yaron Dotan, Corina Duyn, Jennifer Fearon, Sandy Huse, David Isakson, Molshree Jain, Wendy Lewis, Vincent Mattina, Rebecca Niederlander, Ellice Patterson of Abilities Dance Boston, Penny Richards, Katherine Sherwood, Abigail Stockinger, Misty Stokes, Dianna Temple, and Emily Tironi. The exhibit will be online December 5th at www.opulentmobility.com.

More information

Accessibility

10 AM PST, 1 PM EST

Captioning, art description in text and audio files on website

Organizations

Opulent Mobility

PO Box 1552, Burbank, CA, USA

Email: laurabrody@verizon.net

Opulent Mobility began with A. Laura Brody's first mobility artwork in 2009 and expanded to a small group exhibit in 2013. The 2015-2019 exhibits included artists from all around the US and the world. Opulent Mobility is fiscally sponsored by Fractured Atlas, so any donations to help us grow are tax deductible. Let's re*imagine mobility, disability and accessibility together!