Go back

This event has ended ~ Click here to view upcoming events

Event Access

  • Free Event
  • Live Stream
  • ASL Interpretation
Tickets

April 3, 2021 - April 4, 2021

Play Readings

Hosted by SOUND OFF: A Deaf Theatre Festival

Staged Reading - Inaudibility World: Part Deux By Catherine Joell MacKinnon Date: Saturday, April 3rd, 2021 - 4 PM MST / 6 PM EST Live reading with audience Q&A

Staged Reading - Deaf Settlers By Joanne Weber Date: Sunday, April 4th, 2021 - 2:30 PM MST / 4:30 PM EST Live reading with audience Q&A

More information

Accessibility

ASL/English accessible. These are FREE events. A free ticket is required to attend.

Organizations

SOUND OFF: A Deaf Theatre Festival

10330 84 Avenue, ATB Financial Arts Barns Fringe Theatre Adventures, Edmonton, AB, T6E 2G9, Canada

Email: chris.dodd@gmail.com

SOUND OFF is Canada’s national festival dedicated to the Deaf performing arts. SOUND OFF brings Deaf artists from across the country to share their stories, their talents and the beauty of American Sign Language on stage. Also occurring alongside SOUND OFF, the Chinook Series Festival is a collaboratively curated performance experience, bringing artists and communities together to share and celebrate through live art.