Go back

Event Access

  • Captions
  • ASL Interpretation
  • Audio Description

June 25, 2021 - June 26, 2021

We Love Like Barnacles Encore Performance

Hosted by Sins Invalid

Sins Invalid is proud to bring you an encore performance of We Love Like Barnacles: Crip Lives In Climate Chaos.

Holding space for love, mourning, and community healing in pandemic times, Sins Invalid brings forth a performance that centers our communities in the throes of climate chaos and our agonized planet. From the storms battering our shores to the raging fires threatening our homes, the social, political, and economic disparities faced by disabled queer and trans people of color put our communities at the frontlines of ecological disaster. With the pandemic laying bare the inequalities and injustices that continue to exist in our current oppressive systems, now more than ever is the time to listen to crip wisdom in the age of climate chaos. Join us as we speak our truths on stage.

Directed by Patty Berne. Co-presented by the Paul K. Longmore Institute and the Queer Cultural Center. 

Friday, June 25 / Viernes, 25 de Junio 7 pm PDT / 10 pm EDT

Saturday, June 26 / Sábado, 26 de Junio 1 pm PDT / 4 pm EDT

Accessibility

Performance will be captioned in English and Spanish, audio described, with ASL and Spanish interpretation.

Organizations