Go Back

This event has ended ~ Click here to view upcoming events

"Feelin' Mighty Proud" in white on orange with an actor in costume as Anne of Green Gables

Event Access

  • Audio descriptionAudio description
  • Live StreamLive Stream

October 11, 2020

Feelin’ Mighty Proud!

Hosted by Confederation Centre of the Arts

The “Feelin’ Mighty Proud!” Audio Described Special Celebrates Anne Shirley!

This October long weekend, consider gathering the family after dinner (or before depending on where you are in the country!) for a “…heartwarming celebration of Anne Shirley. Featuring highlights from Anne of Green Gables–The Musical(TM), cameos from Canadian icons, and re-imaginings of your favourite songs from the musical. This Island-made celebration weaves highlights from the iconic Charlottetown Festival musical with a summertime journey across the Island, stopping at key destinations that focus on the works of L.M. Montgomery and the lore of Anne Shirley.”

Feelin’ Mighty Proud will make its world premiere Sunday, October 11 and we are hosting a (free) listening party followed by a Q & A at the following local times:

Newfoundland Daylight Time – 9:30pm
Atlantic Daylight Time – 9pm
Eastern Daylight Time – 8pm
Central Daylight Time – 7pm
Mountain Daylight Time – 6pm
Pacific Daylight Time – 5pm

More information

Accessibility

On our Virtual Listening Party, Host Christine Malec and Audio Describer Kat Germain will be welcoming members of the Blind/low vision/partially sighted community to share the experience of this unique work, followed by a Q&A with the event organizers and the describer.

To register for the listening party, contact Chantal Hayman at chayman@confederationcentre.com.

Organization